Next steps in getting the Healthy Workplace Bill passed

Many thanks to those who testified and showed up in support of speakers at the Joint Committee on Labor and Workforce Development yesterday. Many of you have asked what you can do now.

Legislative action

While the bill is fresh in the committee members’ minds, send an e-mail to them, especially if they are your legislators. Find email templates on our website. 

Committee members by district (let them know if you live in one of their districts):
Sen. Daniel Wolf (D), Chair, Harwich, Daniel.Wolf@masenate.gov
Rep. John Scibak (D), Chair, South Hadley, John.Scibak@mahouse.gov

Sen. Michael Barrett (D), Lexington, Mike.Barrett@masenate.gov
Sen. Eileen Donoghue (D), Lowell, Eileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov
Sen. Jason Lewis (D), Winchester, Jason.Lewis@masenate.gov
Sen. Michael Moore (D), Millbury, Michael.Moore@masenate.gov
Sen. Bruce Tarr (R), Gloucester, Bruce.Tarr@masenate.gov

Rep. Marcos Devers (D), Lawrence, Marcos.Devers@mahouse.gov
Rep. Daniel Donahue (D), Worcester, Daniel.Donahue@mahouse.gov
Rep. Danielle Gregoire (D), Marlborough, Danielle.Gregoire@mahouse.gov
Rep. Mary Keefe (D), Worcester, Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov
Rep. Joseph McKenna (R), Webster, Joseph.Mckenna@mahouse.gov
Rep. Keiko Orrall (R), Lakeville, Keiko.Orrall@mahouse.gov
Rep. John Rogers (D), Norwood, John.Rogers@mahouse.gov
Rep. Jeffrey Roy (D), Franklin, Jeffrey.Roy@mahouse.gov
Rep. Daniel Ryan (D), Charlestown, Dan.Ryan@mahouse.gov 


To email all committee members, copy and paste these email addresses below:
Daniel.Wolf@masenate.govJohn.Scibak@mahouse.govMike.Barrett@masenate.govEileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov,
Jason.Lewis@masenate.govMichael.Moore@masenate.govBruce.Tarr@masenate.govMarcos.Devers@mahouse.gov,
John.Rogers@mahouse.govMary.Keefe@mahouse.govDaniel.Donahue@mahouse.govJoseph.Mckenna@mahouse.gov,
Danielle.Gregoire@mahouse.govJeffrey.Roy@mahouse.govDan.Ryan@mahouse.govKeiko.Orrall@mahouse.gov

We don’t know when we will get a favorable reading out of this committee to move the bill into the House. It could be days, weeks, or months. But we know that your emailing the committee members will help move the bill along.

Thanks again for your ongoing support of the bill, and don’t forget to spread the word to coworkers, friends, and family to build even more momentum.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s