What Scrooge can teach us about resentment

4 comments

  1. darlenedeangelisgmailcom

    YES I AGREE ABOUT BITTERNESS AND RESENTMENT AND REVENGE AND YES IT DOES NO GOOD!

    I know what my God wants me to do towards the trespassers and what they have put me through by their ignorance and yes I do forgeive but people need to make the change with our voice so scrooge don’t mean much to me neither does santa but JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD AND SAVIOR WHO IS THE CHRIST IN CHRISTMAS IS WHO IS MY EVERYTHING TO ME.

    YOU HAVE TO TAKE THESE EVIL PEOPLE OFF YOUR HOOK AND PUT THEM ON GOD’S HOOK AND LET GOD DEAL WITH THEM AS GOD ALWAYS DOES AND STOP BEING A PRISONER TO THE ONES THAT ARE NOT WORTHY TO EVEN BE A PART OF OUR THOUGHT PROCESS. IF MAN WOULD UNDERSTAND WHAT IS TOLERATED AND NOT TOLERATED THE WORLD WOULD CHANGE SO LET US GET GOING AND MAKE THIS CHANGE!!

    AMEN

    Sent from Windows Mail

  2. darlenedeangelisgmailcom

    IF WE LOOK AT GOD’S WORLD AND THE MESS WE ARE IN WE NEED TO FACE REALITY AND LET IT BE KNOWN TO THE ONES WHO CONTROL US NO MORE AND START STANDING AGAINST ALL OF THEM AND STOP IGNORING FACTS OF WHAT NEEDS TO CHANGE NOW. WHY DO PEOPLE NOT REALIZE THE MORE WE ARE COWARDS THE MORE THAT IT SAYS IT IS OK TO DO TO US I ENJOY IT SO STAND UP, BE HEARD AND MAKE THIS CHANGE NOT JUST WITH THIS WORK EPEDEMIC OF BULLYING BUT WITH ALL THE NEGATIVE ISIS AND THE ONES WHO WE HAVE HIRED TO MAKE THE RIGHT CHOICS AND HAVE NOT YET!!!

    Sent from Windows Mail

  3. Marianne Chick

    Parts of this really struck home for me. Another aspect is that I no longer trust myself to see my world and my environment as it truly is. I have changed dramatically from a “happy-go-lucky anything is possible with the right attitude and determination” person to an “I don’t trust anything at face value, least of all, myself” person. This is likely the most destructive result of my experience.

Leave a Reply

