We just SMASHED our record for workplace abuse legislation support

Photo by Skitterphoto on Pexels.com
We did it.

The most legislators we’ve ever signed on in one session is 58. 

Today we reached 90.

We thank you.


When we get targeted, we get organized. Our calls, emails, and visits made a huge difference in the last two weeks. They sent a clear message to legislators that we want protections for targets of workplace abuse — and we’re in it until we get them.

Here’s who signed onto SD 1355, an act addressing workplace bullying, mobbing, and harassment, without regard to protected class status:

Senator Paul Feeney (D-Walpole) Lead Sponsor
Senator Joseph Boncore (D-Winthrop)
Senator Jo Comerford (D-Northampton)
Senator Julian Cyr (D-Truro)
Senator Sal DiDomenico (D-Everett) 
Senator Diana DiZoglio (D-Methuen)
Senator James Eldridge (D-Acton)
Senator Anne Gobi (D-Spencer)
Senator Donald F. Humason, Jr. (R-Westfield)
Senator Michael O. Moore (D-Millbury) 
Senator Patrick O’Connor (R-Weymouth)
Senator Rebecca Rausch (D-Needham)
Senator Michael Rodrigues (D-Westport)
Senator Mike Rush (D-West Roxbury) 
Senator Bruce Tarr (R-Gloucester) 
Senator James T. Welch (D-W. Springfield)
Rep. James Arciero (D-Westford) 
Rep. Brian Ashe (D-Longmeadow)
Rep. Bruce Ayers (D-Quincy)
Rep. Ruth Balser (D-Newton)
Rep. Natalie Blais (D-Sunderland) 
Rep. Antonio Cabral (D-New Bedford) 
Rep. Daniel Carey (D-Easthampton)
Rep. Tackey Chan (D-Quincy) 
Rep. Michelle Ciccolo (D-Lexington)
Rep. Mike Connolly (D-Cambridge) 
Rep. Edward Coppinger (D-Boston)
Rep. Daniel Cullinane (D-Boston)
Rep. Marjorie Decker (D-Cambridge) 
Rep. Mindy Domb (D-Amherst) 
Rep. Daniel Donahue (D-Worcester)
Rep. Carolyn Dykema (D-Holliston)
Rep. Lori Ehrlich (D-Marblehead)
Rep. Ann-Margaret Ferrante (D-Gloucester)
Rep. Carole Fiola (D-Fall River)
Rep. Sean Garballey (D-Arlington) 
Rep. Carmine Gentile (D-Watertown)
Rep. Carlos Gonzalez (D-Springfield)
Rep. Tami Gouveia (D-Acton)
Rep. Danielle Gregoire (D-Northborough)
Rep. Jim Hawkins (D-Attleboro)
Rep. Stephan Hay (D-Fitchburg) 
Rep. Jonathan Hecht (D-Watertown)
Rep. Natalie Higgins (D-Leominster)
Rep. Kate Hogan (D-Stow)
Rep. Russell E. Holmes (D-Boston) 
Rep. Kevin Honan (D-Brighton) 
Rep. Dan Hunt (D-Dorchester)
Rep. Louis Kafka (D-Stoughton) 
Rep. Patrick Kearney (D-Scituate)
Rep. James Kelcourse (R-Amesbury)
Rep. Kay Khan (D-Newton)
Rep. John J. Lawn (D-Newton)
Rep. David Leboeuf (D-Worcester)
Rep. Jack Patrick Lewis (D-Framingham)
Rep. Jay Livingstone (D-Boston) 
Rep. Adrian Madaro (D-East Boston)
Rep. John Mahoney (D-Worcester) 
Rep. Liz Malia (D-Jamaica Plain)
Rep. Paul Mark (D-Hancock)
Rep. Paul McMurtry (D-Dedham) 
Rep. Christina Minicucci (D-Andover) 
Rep. Liz Miranda (D-Dorchester) 
Rep. Mathew Muratore (R-Plymouth)
Rep. Tram Nguyen (D-Andover)
Rep. James O’Day (D-West Boylston) 
Rep. Jerald Parisella (D-Beverly)
Rep. Elizabeth Poirier (R-North Attleboro) 
Rep. Denise Provost (D-Somerville)
Rep. Angelo Puppolo, Jr. (D-Springfield)
Rep. David Robertson (D-Tewksbury)
Rep. Maria Robinson (D-Framingham)
Rep. Dave Rogers (D-Belmont) 
Rep. Jeffrey Roy (D-Franklin) 
Rep. Lindsay Sabadosa (D-Northampton)
Rep. Jon Santiago (D-Boston) 
Rep. Alan Silvia (D-Fall River)
Rep. Todd Smola (R-Palmer)
Rep. Thomas Stanley (D-Waltham)
Rep. Paul Tucker (D-Salem) 
Rep. Chynah Tyler (D-Boston)
Rep. Steven Ultrino (D-Malden)
Rep. Andy Vargas (D-Haverhill)
Rep. Aaron Vega (D-Holyoke)
Rep. John C. Velis (D-Westfield) 
Rep. David Vieira (R-Falmouth) 
Rep. RoseLee Vincent (D-Revere) 
Rep. Tommy Vitolo (D-Brookline) 
Rep. Susannah Whipps Lee (I-Athol)
Rep. Bud Williams (D-Springfield)
Rep. Jonathan D. Zlotnik (D-Worcester)
 

There’s more great news
We found out that today was only the deadline for House bill co-sponsorships. Ours is a Senate bill, so the deadline for co-sponsorships extends to when the Joint Committee on Labor and Workforce Development moves the bill forward. That happens after the hearing this spring (date to be announced).

So if you don’t see one of your legislators on this list, we’ll keep the pressure on in the coming months. You can make calls and send emails at your leisure in the next couple months, but we’ll also handpick a few legislators per week to all reach out to to keep the pressure on and bring on more co-sponsors.

For now, we’ll take a breather and celebrate this major victory.

We can’t thank you enough for your persistence on this bill.

Know your voice matters.




Here’s who’s left to sign on:

Senator Mike Barrett (D-Lexington), Mike.Barrett@masenate.gov, 617-722-1572
Senator Michael Brady (D-Brockton), Michael.Brady@masenate.gov, 617-722-1200 
Senator William N. Brownsberger (D-Belmont), William.Brownsberger@masenate.gov, 617-722-1280 
Senator Harriette Chandler (D-Worcester), Harriette.Chandler@masenate.gov, 617-722-1544
Senator Sonia Chang-Diaz (D-Boston), Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov, 617-722-1673 
Senator Nick Collins (D-Boston), Nick.Collins@masenate.gov, 617-722-1150
Senator Cynthia Creem (D-Newton), Cynthia.Creem@masenate.gov, 617-722-1639
Senator Brendan Crighton (D-Lynn), brendan.crighton@masenate.gov, 617-722-1350 
Senator Vinny deMacedo (R-Plymouth), Vinny.deMacedo@masenate.gov, 617-722-1330 
Senator Ryan Fattman (R-Sutton), Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov, 617-722-1420 
Senator Barry Finegold (D-Andover), Barry.Finegold@masenate.gov, 617-722-1612
Senator Cindy Friedman (D-Arlington), Cindy.Friedman@masenate.gov, 617-722-1432
Senator Adam Hinds (D-Pittsfield), adam.hinds@masenate.gov, 617-722-1625
Senator Patricia Jehlen (D-Somerville), Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov, 617-722-1578
Senator John Keenan (D-Quincy), John.Keenan@masenate.gov, 617-722-1494
Senator Edward Kennedy (D-Lowell), edward.kennedy@masenate.gov, 617-722-1630
Senator Eric Lesser (D-Longmeadow), eric.lesser@masenate.gov, 617-722-1291
Senator Jason Lewis (D-Winchester), Jason.Lewis@masenate.gov, 617-722-1206
Senator Joan B. Lovely (D-Salem), Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov, 617-722-1410 
Senator Mark Montigny (D-New Bedford), Mark.Montigny@masenate.gov, 617-722-1440
Senator Marc Pacheco (D-Taunton), Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov, 617-722-1551
Senator Karen Spilka (D-Ashland), Karen.Spilka@masenate.gov, 617-722-1500
Senator Walter Timilty (D-Milton), Walter.Timilty@masenate.gov, 617-722-1643 
Senator Dean Tran (R-Fitchburg), dean.tran@masenate.gov, 617-722-1230
Rep. Christine Barber (D-Medford), Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2210 
Rep. John Barrett (D-N. Adams), john.barrett@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2400
Rep. Jay Barrows (R-Mansfield), F.JayBarrows@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2488
Rep. Jennifer Benson (D-Lunenburg), Jennifer.Benson@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2140
Rep. Donald Berthiaume (R-Worcester), Donald.Berthiaume@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2090
Rep. David Biele (D-Boston), David.Biele@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Nicholas Boldyga (R-Southwick), Nicholas.Boldyga@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2810
Rep. Paul Brodeur (D-Melrose), Paul.Brodeur@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2013 
Rep. Daniel Cahill (D-Lynn), Daniel.Cahill@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2020
Rep. Linda Dean Campbell (D-Methuen), Linda.Campbell@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2380
Rep. Peter Capano (D-Lynn), peter.capano@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Gerard Cassidy (D-Brockton), Gerard.Cassidy@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2396
Rep. Will Crocker (R-Centerville), William.Crocker@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2014
Rep. Claire D. Cronin (D-Easton), Claire.Cronin@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2396 
Rep. Mark Cusack (D-Boston), Mark.Cusack@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2637
Rep. Josh Cutler (D-Duxbury), Josh.Cutler@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2080
Rep. Angelo D’Emilia (R-Bridgewater), Angelo.D’Emilia@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2488
Rep. Michael Day (D-Stoneham), Michael.Day@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2210
Rep. David DeCoste (R-Plymouth), David.DeCoste@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2430
Rep. Robert DeLeo (D-Winthrop), Robert.DeLeo@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2500
Rep. Marcos Devers (D-Lawrence), marcos.devers@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Paul Donato (D-Medford), Paul.Donato@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2180
Rep. Shawn Dooley (R-Medfield), Shawn.Dooley@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2810
Rep. William Driscoll (D-Milton), William.Driscoll@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2400
Rep. Michelle DuBois (D-Brockton), michelle.dubois@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2011
Rep. Peter Durant (R-Spencer), Peter.Durant@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2060
Rep. Nika Elugardo (D-Jamaica Plain), nika.elugardo@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Tricia Farley-Bouvier (D-Pittsfield), Tricia.Farley-Bouvier@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2240
Rep. Kimberly Ferguson (R-Holden), Kimberly.Ferguson@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2263
Rep. Dylan Fernandes (D-Falmouth), Dylan.Fernandes@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2430 
Rep. Michael Finn (D-W. Springfield), Michael.Finn@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2220
Rep. Paul Frost (R-Auburn), Paul.Frost@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2489
Rep. William Galvin (D-Canton), William.Galvin@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2692
Rep. Denise Garlick (D-Needham), Denise.Garlick@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2060
Rep. Colleen Garry (D-Dracut), Colleen.Garry@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2380
Rep. Susan Gifford (R-Wareham), Susan.Gifford@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2100
Rep. Thomas Golden (D-Lowell), Thomas.Golden@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2263
Rep. Ken Gordon (D-Bedford), Ken.Gordon@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2575
Rep. Patricia Haddad (D-Somerset), Patricia.Haddad@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2600
Rep. Richard Haggerty (D-Woburn), richard.haggerty@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Sheila Harrington (R-Groton), Sheila.Harrington@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2305
Rep. Christopher Hendricks (D-New Bedford), christopher.hendricks@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Brad Hill (R-Ipswich), Brad.Hill@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2100
Rep. Steven Howitt (R-Seekonk), Steven.Howitt@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2305
Rep. Randy Hunt (E-East Sandwich), Randy.Hunt@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2396
Rep. Bradley Jones (R-N. Reading), Bradley.Jones@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2100
Rep. Hannah Kane (R-Shrewsbury), Hannah.Kane@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2430
Rep. Mary Keefe (D-Worcester), Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2210
Rep. Kevin Kuros (R-Worcester), Kevin.Kuros@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2460
Rep. Kathleen LaNatra (D-Kingston), kathleen.lanatra@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. David Linsky (D-Natick), David.Linsky@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2575
Rep. Marc Lombardo (R-Billerica), Marc.Lombardo@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2460
Rep. Ronald Mariano (D-Quincy), Ronald.Mariano@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2300
Rep. Christopher Markey (D-Dartmouth), Christopher.Markey@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2020
Rep. Joseph McGonagle (D-Everett), Joseph.McGonagle@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2017
Rep. Joseph McKenna (R-Worcester), joseph.mckenna@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2060
Rep. Joan Meschino (D-Hull), Joan.Meschino@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2320
Rep. Aaron Michlewitz (D-Boston), Aaron.M.Michlewitz@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2220
Rep. Leonard Mirra (R-Newbury), Leonard.Mirra@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2488
Rep. Rady Mom (D-Lowell), Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2030
Rep. Frank Moran (D-Lawrence), Frank.Moran@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2400
Rep. Michael Moran (D-Brighton), Michael.Moran@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2014
Rep. David Muradian (R-Worcester), David.Muradian@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2240
Rep. James Murphy (D-Weymouth), James.Murphy@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2575
Rep. Brian Murray (D-Milford), Brian.Murray@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2460
Rep. David Nangle (D-Lowell), David.Nangle@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2520
Rep. Harold Naughton (D-Clinton), Harold.Naughton@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2230
Rep. Shaunna O’Connell (R-Taunton), Shaunna.O’Connell@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2305
Rep. Norman Orrall (R-Lakeville), norman.orrall@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Sarah Peake (D-Provincetown), Sarah.Peake@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2040
Rep. Alice Hanlon Peisch (D-Wellesley), Alice.Peisch@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2070 
Rep. Thomas Petrolati (D-Ludlow), Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2255
Rep. Will (Smitty) Pignatelli (D-Lenox), rep.smitty@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2210
Rep. John Rogers (D-Norwood), John.Rogers@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2092
Rep. Dan Ryan (D-Charlestown), Dan.Ryan@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2060
Rep. Angelo Scaccia (D-Readville), Angelo.Scaccia@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2230
Rep. Paul Schmid (D-Westport), Paul.Schmid@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2017
Rep. Michael Soter (R-Bellingham), michael.soter@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Theodore Speliotis (D-Danvers), Theodore.Speliotis@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2410
Rep. William Straus (D-Mattapoisett), William.Straus@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2400
Rep. Alyson Sullivan (R-Abington), alyson.sullivan@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2425 
Rep. Jose Tosado (D-Springfield), Jose.Tosado@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2460
Rep. Joseph Wagner (D-Chicopee), Joseph.Wagner@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2370
Rep. Thomas Walsh (D-Peabody), Thomas.Walsh@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2676
Rep. Timothy Whelan (R-Barnstable), Timothy.Whelan@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2014
Rep. Donald Wong (R-Saugus), Donald.Wong@mahouse.gov, 617-722-2488

Email all at once:
Michael.Brady@masenate.gov, William.Brownsberger@masenate.gov, Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov, brendan.crighton@masenate.gov, Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov, Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov, Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov, Claire.Cronin@mahouse.gov, Alice.Peisch@mahouse.gov, Vinny.deMacedo@masenate.gov, Walter.Timilty@masenate.gov, Paul.Brodeur@mahouse.gov, Dylan.Fernandes@mahouse.gov, Mike.Barrett@masenate.gov, Harriette.Chandler@masenate.gov, Nick.Collins@masenate.gov, Cynthia.Creem@masenate.gov, Barry.Finegold@masenate.gov, Cindy.Friedman@masenate.gov, adam.hinds@masenate.gov, Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov, John.Keenan@masenate.gov, edward.kennedy@masenate.gov, eric.lesser@masenate.gov, Jason.Lewis@masenate.gov, Mark.Montigny@masenate.gov, Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov, Mike.Rush@masenate.gov, Karen.Spilka@masenate.gov, dean.tran@masenate.gov, john.barrett@mahouse.gov, F.JayBarrows@mahouse.gov, Jennifer.Benson@mahouse.gov, Donald.Berthiaume@mahouse.gov, David.Biele@mahouse.gov, Nicholas.Boldyga@mahouse.gov, Daniel.Cahill@mahouse.gov, Linda.Campbell@mahouse.gov, peter.capano@mahouse.gov, Gerard.Cassidy@mahouse.gov, michelle.ciccolo@mahouse.gov, William.Crocker@mahouse.gov, Mark.Cusack@mahouse.gov, Josh.Cutler@mahouse.gov, Angelo.D’Emilia@mahouse.gov, Michael.Day@mahouse.gov, David.DeCoste@mahouse.gov, Robert.DeLeo@mahouse.gov, marcos.devers@mahouse.gov, Paul.Donato@mahouse.gov, Shawn.Dooley@mahouse.gov, William.Driscoll@mahouse.gov, michelle.dubois@mahouse.gov, Peter.Durant@mahouse.gov, nika.elugardo@mahouse.gov, Tricia.Farley-Bouvier@mahouse.gov, Kimberly.Ferguson@mahouse.gov, Michael.Finn@mahouse.gov, Paul.Frost@mahouse.gov, William.Galvin@mahouse.gov, Denise.Garlick@mahouse.gov, Colleen.Garry@mahouse.gov, Susan.Gifford@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Golden@mahouse.gov, Ken.Gordon@mahouse.gov, Patricia.Haddad@mahouse.gov, richard.haggerty@mahouse.gov, Sheila.Harrington@mahouse.gov, christopher.hendricks@mahouse.gov, Brad.Hill@mahouse.gov, Steven.Howitt@mahouse.gov, Randy.Hunt@mahouse.gov, Bradley.Jones@mahouse.gov, Hannah.Kane@mahouse.gov, Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov, Kevin.Kuros@mahouse.gov, kathleen.lanatra@mahouse.gov, David.Linsky@mahouse.gov, Marc.Lombardo@mahouse.gov, Ronald.Mariano@mahouse.gov, Christopher.Markey@mahouse.gov, Joseph.McGonagle@mahouse.gov, joseph.mckenna@mahouse.gov, Joan.Meschino@mahouse.gov, Aaron.M.Michlewitz@mahouse.gov, Leonard.Mirra@mahouse.gov, Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov, Frank.Moran@mahouse.gov, Michael.Moran@mahouse.gov, David.Muradian@mahouse.gov, James.Murphy@mahouse.gov, Brian.Murray@mahouse.gov, David.Nangle@mahouse.gov, Harold.Naughton@mahouse.gov, Shaunna.O’Connell@mahouse.gov, norman.orrall@mahouse.gov, Sarah.Peake@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov, rep.smitty@mahouse.gov, John.Rogers@mahouse.gov, Dan.Ryan@mahouse.gov, Angelo.Scaccia@mahouse.gov, Paul.Schmid@mahouse.gov, michael.soter@mahouse.gov, Theodore.Speliotis@mahouse.gov, William.Straus@mahouse.gov, alyson.sullivan@mahouse.gov, Jose.Tosado@mahouse.gov, Joseph.Wagner@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Walsh@mahouse.gov, Timothy.Whelan@mahouse.gov, Donald.Wong@mahouse.gov

2 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s